The City of Rockwall, along with other North Region cities, are co-hosting the 2021 TRAPS North Region Park Maintenance Rodeo on Thursday, October 7th. Please remember that two contestants per city will be permitted per event. In case of rain on the day of the event, please call 972-880-4234 for cancellation information. A rain date is scheduled for Thursday, October 14th.

2021 TRAPS North Rodeo Registration Packet

Event Details:
Event Date: Thursday, October 7, 2021

Leon Tuttle Athletic Complex
1600 Airport Rd, Rockwall, TX 75087

7:30 AM: Check-In and Breakfast
8:30 AM: Events Begin
Noon: Lunch, Raffle, Awards

Truck & Trailer
Zero Turn Mower
Backpack Blower
Plant Identification
Irrigation Assembly
Nail Driving
▪ Each participant may only compete in two events. Cities not required to fill all spots.
▪ Top 5 of each event advance to state competition

▪ Submit at least two people from your City to act as event judges.
▪ Judges Meeting (We will contact each city to confirm attendees)
There will be a meeting of all judges on Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. at the event site. Please RSVP to Wendy Young at Lunch for judges will be provided for the meeting and Rodeo.

Recreational Events (For regional prizes only, no registration needed)
Home Run Derby
Disc Golf

Breakfast and lunch provided for participants and judges.

Entry deadline is Friday, September 3, 2021. On-site registration not available but substitutions are allowed.

2021 TRAPS North Rodeo Registration Packet

TRAPS Rodeo Rules (PDF)

2021 Sponsors

Title Co-Sponsors:

Lunch Sponsor:

2019 Results

Truck and Trailer
Place City Name Name Time
1st Denton Brian Noles Jason Wilson 39
2nd Sachse Mario Bautista Kyle Murray 41
3rd Lewisville Dylan Peck Germain Walls 50
4th Trophy Club Donald Thetford Victor Coral 62
5th Dallas Ernesto Garcia Margarito Izaguirre 78
6th Rockwall Kyle Pullen Oscar Hernandez 114
Backpack Blower
Place City Name Time
1st Farmers Branch Roberto Sarabia 19.44
2nd Rockwall Carlos Romero 21.15
3rd Irving Rene Hildago 21.25
4th Frisco Pedro Galvan 22.03
5th Denton Justin Hammond 22.72
6th Rockwall Lorenzo Jaramillo 24.24
Zero Turn Obstacle Course
Place City Name Time
1st Rockwall Brian Sartain 19.54
2nd Rockwall John Adair 21.87
3rd Denton Adrian Luna 22.12
4th Carrollton Eliseo Medina 22.94
5th Lewisville Julio Heredia 24.47
6th Mansfield Chris Lelonek 24.5
Nail Driving
Place City Name Hits
1st Farmers Branch Agustin Aguirre 3&2
2nd Frisco Edgar Castillo 3&5
3rd Wylie Archie Whitt 3&6&2
4th Murphy Danny Murphy 3&6&4
5th Rockwall Brian Sartain 4&3&2
6th Dallas Humberto Venegas 4&3&4
Backhoe Competition
Place City Name Time
1st Arlington Adrian Guerrero 1.42
2nd Rockwall Carlos Romero 2.15
3rd Flowermound Shen 2.4
4th Plano Jeremiah Jasso 3.06
5th Irving Brian Reeves 3.53
Irrigation Assembly
Place City Name Name Time
1st Carrolton Kevin Burkman Kevin Arnold 130
2nd Mansfield Anthony Ford Chris Adolph 133
3rd Rockwall Sergio Escobar Alfredo Esquivel 137
4th Farmers Branch Genaro Herrera Jose Tores 147
5th Duncanville Mike Forrester Jeff Peoples 153
6th Murphy Cody Clark Danny Mayberry 163
Plant & Weed ID
Place City Name Points
1st Fort Worth John Langevin 55
2nd Farmers Branch Pam Smith 45
3rd Frisco Jessica Waldrop 42.5
4th Rockwall Travis Sales 32.5
5th Mansfield John Dilday 25
6th Plano Ann Fuller 22.5